Board of Directors

Arts Alliance Illinois is governed by a board of directors of creative, civic, and corporate leaders from across the state. Board members are recruited because of their commitment to the arts and their contributions to our advocacy and our sustainability.


Kassie Davis, Board Chair—CME Group Foundation
Jason D. Palmquist, Vice Chair—Hubbard Street Dance Chicago
Chris Jabin, Secretary/Treasurer—Chicago Zoological Society
Brooke Flanagan, Sustainability Chair—Chicago Shakespeare Theater
Cheryl Yuen, Board Development Chair—Cultural Development / Arts Management Consultant
Peter Handler, Arts Policy Chair—The Reva and David Logan Foundation
Doug Johnson, Statewide Engagement Chair—McLean County Arts Center
Michael J. Hernandez, Arts Education Chair—Franczek, Radelet P.C.
Janet Carl Smith, Member at Large—Cultural Consultant
Ginger Farley, Member at Large—Chicago Dancemakers Forum     

Monroe Anderson—Freelance Journalist
Phillip Bahar—Chicago Humanities Festival
Patrick Bitterman—Quarles & Brady LLP
Orbert Davis—Chicago Jazz Philharmonic
Greg DiDomenico—Community Memorial Foundation
Steve Everett—University of Illinois Chicago 
Duffy Farrell
Jim Ferolo—Maui Jim Sunglasses
Alvin Goldfarb—Western Illinois University
Bau Graves—Old Town School of Folk Music
Esther Grimm—3Arts
Cayenne Harris—Lyric Opera of Chicago
The Honorable Al Larson—Village of Schaumburg
Rena Henderson Mason—Bold Agenda
Meredith Mack—Studio Gang
José Ochoa—The Chicago High School for the Arts
Anne E. O’Keefe—Rockford Area Arts Council
Carolyn Patterson
Heather Robinson—Beverly Arts Center
Mike Ross—Krannert Center for the Performing Arts
Teresa Samala de Guzman—Museum of Contemporary Art
Julie Schmidt
David Schmitz—Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Roche Schulfer—Goodman Theatre
Scott Silberstein—HMS Media
Diane Spradlin—Northern Trust  
Phillip Thomas
Susan Twomey—City of Monmouth
Cynthia Vahlkamp—Momentum Strategy Group, LLP
Cleo Wilson—Consultant
Camille Wilson White —Oak Park Area Arts Council

Emeritus Board

Nancy Carstedt  
Henry Fogel
Joan Harris
Morton H. Kaplan
John A. Koten
Dr. Stanley Madeja
David Mickenberg
Mary K. O’Shaughnessy
Arlene Rakoncay
Virginia Peschke
Alene Valkanas