Board Leadership

Arts Alliance Illinois is governed by a board of directors of creative, civic, and corporate leaders from across the state. Board members are recruited because of their commitment to the arts and their contributions to our advocacy and our sustainability.

Board of Directors


E. Brooke Flanagan, Board Chair • Chicago Shakespeare Theater
Michelle Boone, Vice Chair • Navy Pier, Inc.
Chris Jabin, Secretary / Treasurer • Dragonfly Consulting


Phillip Bahar • Chicago Humanities Festival
Patrick Bitterman • Quarles and Brady LLP
Mimi de Castro • The Joffrey Ballet
Kassie Davis • CME Group Foundation
Rena Henderson Mason • Bold Agenda
Michael J. Hernandez • Franczek P.C.
Jason Palmquist • Management Consultant for the Arts
Eligio Pimentel • McAndrews
Mark Rodriguez • Heartland Alliance International
David Schmitz • Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Roche Schulfer • Goodman Theatre
Scott Silberstein • HMS Media
Andreas Waldburg-Wolfegg • Investment Manager

Arts Leadership Council 

Phillip Bahar, Co-Chair • Chicago Humanities Festival
Scott Silberstein, Co-Chair • HMS Media
Erick Deshaun Dorris • Joliet Arts Commission and Chicago Jazz Philharmonic
Doug Johnson • McLean County Arts Center
José Ochoa • The Chicago High School for the Arts
Heather Ireland Robinson • Jazz Institute of Chicago
Camille Wilson White • Oak Park Area Arts Council