Annual Benefit Luncheon

Join us April 30, 2020 for the Alliance Eighth Annual Benefit Luncheon!

The Annual Benefit Luncheon is one of the largest gatherings of our state's creative community across artistic disciplines. The event attracts nearly 500 cultural, philanthropic, and business leaders, in addition to individual artists and arts professionals. Awards at the event honor the work of cultural champions, luminary artists, and youth development leaders. 

All proceeds from the event support the work of the Alliance, to promote and defend the value of a creative life across Illinois.

• • •

11AM Reception | 12 - 1:30PM Lunch & Program
Palmer House Hilton, Chicago

Buy Tickets & Tables

Click here to learn more about sponsorship and visibility opportunities.

• • •

Darren Walker
2020 Creative Voice Awardee

This year we are thrilled to honor Darren Walker, President of the Ford Foundation, with the Creative Voice Award. In his tenure as president, Mr. Walker has transformed the Ford Foundation into one of the world's leading charitable organizations focused on reducing inequality. He values the arts as essential to the human experience, and has integrated the foundation's support for the arts and social justice.

“There's been no figure with greater influence in the [philanthropic] sector than Darren Walker.” — Ben Soskis, Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy, Urban Institute

The Creative Voice Award will be presented by Ellen S. Alberding, President of The Joyce Foundation, who will co-chair the event with Denise B. Gardner, retired President and Founder of Insights & Opportunities.

We are also honored to introduce the inaugural Allstate Creative Youth Development Award at this year's Benefit Luncheon. This award celebrates excellence in youth development by recognizing a program that amplifies the creativity of young people, particularly those from historically marginalized communities.

• • •

• • •

Questions? Please contact Sangini Brahmbhatt at or 312-855-3105 ext. 12